westlife_love crime

02/06/2014 18:52

 

WESTLIFE LYRICS

"Love Crime"
 

I didn't know what to say 
I tried to look the other way 
When I saw you there with him 
Acting like I don't care 
But you can read from how I stare 
That I'm hurting deep inside 
But even though you look so good tonight 
I'll be fine 

But I know that for you 
To be here without me by your side 
It's a love crime 
Why you act so surprised 
I can tell from the guilt in your eyes 
It's a love crime to me 

Love has never been good to me 
Maybe it's just my destiny 
To live my life alone 
Who was I trying to fool 
Thinking our love would break the rule 
Still I'm standing on my own 
And even though you look so good tonight 
I'll be fine 

But I know that for you 
To be here without me by your side 
It's a love crime 
Why you act so surprised 
I can tell from the guilt in your eyes 
It's a love crime to me 

Here I am not knowing 
Tell me what to do 

But I know that for you 
To be here without me by your side 
It's a love crime 
Why you act so surprised 
I can tell from the guilt in your eyes 
It's a love crime to me